Meet the Co-Chairs and Commissioners

Co-Chairs and Commissioners represent a wide range of sectors, expertise, and backgrounds. By collaborating and contributing their guidance, inputs, and ideas on matters related to the Commission between 2019-2021, they played a key role in shaping the Commission’s final report.


Dr Anurag Agrawal

Director, Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR) Institute of Genomics and Integrative Biology, India



Professor Ilona Kickbusch

Chair of the International Advisory Board, Global Health Centre at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies in Geneva, Switzerland


Dr Micheal Adelhardt

Head of Competence Centre Health and Social Protection, Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH



Professor Ran Balicer

Founding Director, Clalit Research Institute; Chief Innovation Officer, Clalit Health Services, Israel