skip to Main Content

Meet the Co-chairs & Commissioners

Commissioners represent a wide range of sectors, expertise and backgrounds, contributing their guidance, intellectual input and ideas on matters related to the Commission. Between 2019-2021, their work and collaboration will contribute to The Lancet report.


Dr Anurag Agrawal

Professor Ilona Kickbusch


Dr Michael Adelhardt

Professor Olivia Banner

Professor Ran Balicer

Dr Emanuele Capobianco

Christopher Fabian

Ambassador Amandeep Gill

Professor Deborah Lupton

Dr Rohinton Medhora

Njide Ndili

Dr Andrzej Rys

Nanjira Sambuli

Dykki Settle

Dr Soumya Swaminathan

Dr Jeanette Vega Morales

Professor Miranda Wolpert

Andrew Wyckoff

Dr Lan Xue

×Close search